Florida College Transfer Scholarships



Florida College Transfer Academic Scholarship (FCTAS)

2018-2019 FCTAS Application

UF offers two (2) scholarships of $4000 to transfer in-state community college students selected to the All-Florida Academic First Team. The First Team Members are a group of students selected by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK).  Each year, PTK recognizes the most outstanding students in the Florida College System based on academic achievement, leadership and service to the community by naming them to the All-Florida Academic Team. Students are nominated by their respective colleges to the All-USA Academic Team competition sponsored by the PTK Honor Society. PTK distinguishes the top 30 students of each class by selecting them to the All-Florida First Team based on rating in competition throughout the state. Click here to view first and second team distinctions.

Recipients of the award are required to maintain a UF GPA of at least 3.0 and successfully complete 14 credit hours each semester of the award.  In order to qualify, applicants must have a lower division GPA of at least 3.80.


Florida College Transfer Scholarship (FCTS)

2018-2019 FCTS Application

UF will offer up to ten (10) Florida College Transfer Scholarship (FCTS). Scholarship recipients will receive a one-year scholarship with a value of $1000 to $2000, with the exact amount awarded determined by student need as calculated by the UF Student Financial Affairs Office. (Note: the student will have to submit a completed FAFSA form available online at www.fafsa.ed.gov). Award recipients are required to maintain a UF GPA of at least 3.0 and successfully complete 12 credit hours each semester of the award.

The FCTS is a competitive program for qualified Florida residents, which is awarded on the basis of financial need, academic merit, and other selected criteria. In addition to academic achievement, character of the applicant, and whether the applicant has been awarded any other scholarship aid, race/ethnicity will be considered.

Deadline for applying is July 1st each year for a scholarship award for the upcoming academic year.